Departments

Media Inquiries

Beatrice Houston Gilfoy
Communications Specialist
902-425-7770 ext. 264 bhouston-gilfoy@pier21.ca

General Inquiries

General Inquiries 902-425-7770
Ashley MacPherson
Procurement and Administration Manager
902-425-7770 ext. 262 amacpherson@pier21.ca
Khadija Khatib
Office Coordinator
902-425-7770 ext. 221
kkhatib@pier21.ca

Executive Office

Marie Chapman
Chief Executive Officer
902-425-7770 ext. 222 mchapman@pier21.ca
Pauline Connors
Executive Assistant to the CEO
902-425 7770 ext. 242
pconnors@pier21.ca

Audience Engagement

Carrie-Ann Smith
Vice-President, Audience Engagement
902-425-7770 ext. 225 csmith@pier21.ca
Kristine Kovacevic
Interpretation and Visitor Experience Manager
902-425-7770 ext. 237 kkovacevic@pier21.ca
Caroline Gaston
Interpretation and Visitor Experience Coordinator
902-425-7770 ext. 255 cgaston@pier21.ca
Annette Carter
Volunteer Services Manager
902-425-7770 ext. 245 acarter@pier21.ca
Cara MacDonald
Manager of Reference Services
902-425-7770 ext. 224 caramacdonald@pier21.ca
Dawn Collins
Reference Coordinator
902-425-7770 ext. 224 dcollins@pier21.ca
Caroline Michaud
Reference Coordinator
902-425-7770 ext. 224 cmichaud@pier21.ca
Alexandra Cherry
Acting Public Programs Manager
902-425-7770 ext. 263 acherry@pier21.ca
Emma Roach
Acting Public Programs Coordinator
902-425-7770 ext. 240 eroach@pier21.ca

Exhibitions, Research & Collections

Tanya Bouchard
Vice-President, Exhibitions, Research and Collections
902-425-7770 ext. 229 tbouchard@pier21.ca
Dan Conlin
Curator
902-425-7770 ext. 278
dconlin@pier21.ca
Monica MacDonald, PhD
Manager of Research
902-425-7770 ext. 285
mmacdonald@pier21.ca
Jennifer Hevenor
Collection Manager
902-425-7770 ext. 265
jhevenor@pier21.ca
Emily Burton, PhD
Oral Historian
902-425-7770 ext. 241 eburton@pier21.ca
Siniša Obradovic
Oral History Researcher
902-425-7770 ext. 281 sobradovic@pier21.ca
Steve Schwinghamer
Historian
902-425-7770 ext. 250 sschwinghamer@pier21.ca
Jan Raska, PhD
Researcher
902-425-7770 ext. 261 jraska@pier21.ca
Michele Gervais
Curatorial Projects Coordinator
902-425-7770 ext. 280 mgervais@pier21.ca
Sarah Little
Curatorial Services Coordinator
902-425-7770 ext. 279 slittle@pier21.ca

Gift Shop

Malcolm Smith
Retail Sales & Product Development Manager
902-425-7770 ext. 238 msmith@pier21.ca
Stephanie Scott
Gift Shop Coordinator
902-425-7770 ext. 272 sscott@pier21.ca

Rental Services

Lauren Patterson
Facility Rentals Manager
902-425-7770 ext. 234 lpatterson@pier21.ca
Rayanne Guidry
Assistant Manager, Facility Rentals
902-425-7770 ext. 232
rguidry@pier21.ca
Rafah Saoud
Facility Rentals Coordinator
902-425-7770 ext. 257 rsaoud@pier21.ca

Facility Management

Frank Morash
Building Manager
902-425-7770 ext. 233 fmorash@pier21.ca
Jorge Loza
Building Coordinator
902-425-7770 ext. 268
jloza@pier21.ca

Marketing, Communications and Partnerships

Jennifer Sutherland
Vice-President, Communications and Partnerships
902-425-7770 ext. 289 jsutherland@pier21.ca
Vacant
Marketing and Brand Specialist
Beatrice Houston-Gilfoy
Communications Specialist
902-425-7770 ext. 264 bhouston-gilfoy@pier21.ca
Colin Timm
Graphic Designer
902-425-7770 ext. 248 ctimm@pier21.ca

Development

Fiona Valverde
Vice-President, Revenue Generation
902-425-7770 ext. 226 fvalverde@pier21.ca
Maria Almeida
Donor Relations Manager
902-425-7770 ext. 231 malmeida@pier21.ca
Daphne Carter
Development Manager
902-425-7770 ext. 259 dcarter@pier21.ca
Tania Martin
Development Database Coordinator
902-425-7770 ext. 276 tmartin@pier21.ca

Digital Platforms

Terri Harlow
Digital Platforms Manager
902-425-7770 ext. 253 tharlow@pier21.ca
Michelle Murray
Online Content Coordinator
902-425-7770 ext. 273 mmurray@pier21.ca

Human Resources

Ramya Rangalle
Human Resource Manager
902-425-7770 ext. 252 rrangalle@pier21.ca

Finance

Kendall Blunden
Chief Financial Officer
902-425-7770 ext. 223 kblunden@pier21.ca
Julie Desnoyers
Finance Manager
902-425-7770 ext. 244 jdesnoyers@pier21.ca
Sylvie Lagacé
Accounting Manager
902-425-7770 ext. 235 slagace@pier21.ca
Gina Vlad
Accounting Coordinator
902-425-7770 ext. 256 gvlad@pier21.ca
Peter Fletcher
Accounting Coordinator
902-425-7770 ext. 258 pfletcher@pier21.ca

Information Technology

Mike MacMullin
Information Technology Manager
902-425-7770 ext. 249 mmacmullin@pier21.ca
Paul Lyashko
Systems Administrator
902-425-7770 ext. 267 plyashko@pier21.ca

Corporate Secretary

Jennifer Tramble
Corporate Secretary
902-425-7770 ext. 266 jtramble@pier21.ca

Security

Security 902-425-7770 ext. 236