Skip to the Content

Departments

Media Inquiries

Cailin MacDonald
Communications Manager
902-425-7770 ext #228 cmacdonald@pier21.ca

General Inquiries

General Inquiries 902-425-7770
Ashley MacPherson
Office Manager
902-425-7770 ext #262 amacpherson@pier21.ca
Khadija Khatib
Office Coordinator
902-425-7770
kkhatib@pier21.ca

Executive Office

Marie Chapman
Chief Executive Officer
902-425-7770 ext #222 mchapman@pier21.ca
Pauline Connors
Executive Assistant to the CEO
902-425 7770 ext #242
pconnors@pier21.ca

Audience Engagement

Carrie-Ann Smith
Chief, Audience Engagement
902-425-7770 ext #225 csmith@pier21.ca
Kristine Kovacevic
Interpretation and Visitor Experience Manager
902-425-7770 ext #237 kkovacevic@pier21.ca
Caroline Gaston
Interpretation and Visitor Experience Coordinator
902-425-7770 ext #255 cgaston@pier21.ca
Laura McLean
Volunteer Services Manager
902-425-7770 ext #245 lmclean@pier21.ca
Cara MacDonald
Manager of Reference Services
902-425-7770 ext #224 caramacdonald@pier21.ca
Marc Vollebekk
Reference Coordinator
902-425-7770 ext #224 mvollebekk@pier21.ca
Matthew Ritchie
Public Programs Manager
902-425-7770 ext #263 mritchie@pier21.ca
Elisabeth Tower
Education Manager
902-425-7770 ext #243 etower@pier21.ca
Lena Hardiman
Education Coordinator
902-425-7770 ext #274 lhardiman@pier21.ca

Exhibitions, Research & Collections

Tanya Bouchard
Chief Curator
902-425-7770 ext #229 tbouchard@pier21.ca
Monica MacDonald
Manager of Research
902-425-7770 ext #285
mmacdonald@pier21.ca
Jennifer Hevenor
Collection Manager
902-425-7770 ext #265
jhevenor@pier21.ca
Emily Burton
Oral Historian
902-425-7770 ext #241 eburton@pier21.ca
Laura Sanchini
Oral History Researcher
902-425-7770 ext #281 lsanchini@pier21.ca
Steve Schwinghamer
Historian
902-425-7770 ext #250 sschwinghamer@pier21.ca
Jan Raska
Researcher
902-425-7770 ext #261 jraska@pier21.ca
Michele Gervais
Curatorial Services Coordinator
902-425-7770 ext #280 mgervais@pier21.ca
Claire Bennett
Curatorial Projects Coordinator
902-425-7770 ext #279 cbennett@pier21.ca

Gift Shop

Mary Elizabeth Stewart
Retail Sales & Product Development Manager
902-425-7770 ext #238 giftshop@pier21.ca
Peggie MacLean
Assistant Manager, Retail Projects
902-425-7770 ext #272
pmaclean@pier21.ca

Rental Services

Lauren Patterson
Facility Rentals Manager
902-425-7770 ext #234 lpatterson@pier21.ca
Rayanne Guidry
Assistant Manager, Facility Rentals
902-425-7770 ext #232 rguidry@pier21.ca
Tanya Senechal
Facility Rentals Coordinator
902-425-7770 ext #257 tsenechal@pier21.ca

Facility Management

Frank Morash
Building Manager
902-425-7770 ext #233 fmorash@pier21.ca
Jorge Loza
Building Coordinator
902-425-7770 ext #268
jloza@pier21.ca

Marketing, Communications and Development

Fiona Valverde
Director of Marketing, Communications and Development
902-425-7770 ext #226 fvalverde@pier21.ca
Cailin MacDonald
Communications Manager
902-425-7770 ext #228 cmacdonald@pier21.ca
Jennifer Chisholm
Communications Coordinator
902-425-7770 ext #264 jchisholm@pier21.ca
Maria Almeida
Donor Relations Manager
902-425-7770 ext #231 malmeida@pier21.ca
Stephanie Bizzeth
Development Manager
902-425-7770 ext #259 srbizzeth@pier21.ca
Azam Chadeganipour
Graphic Designer
902-425-7770 ext #248 achadeganipour@pier21.ca

New Media

Terri Harlow
New Media Manager
902-425-7770 ext #253 tharlow@pier21.ca
Joseph Dedrick
Web Developer
902-425-7770 ext #253 jdedrick@pier21.ca
Michelle Murray
Online Content Coordinator
902-425-7770 ext #273 mmurray@pier21.ca

Human Resources

Ramya Rangalle
Human Resource Manager
902-425-7770 ext #252 rrangalle@pier21.ca

Finance

Kendall Blunden
Chief Financial Officer
902-425-7770 ext #223 kblunden@pier21.ca
Julie Desnoyers
Finance Manager
902-425-7770 ext #244 jdesnoyers@pier21.ca
Sylvie Lagacé
Accounting Manager
902-425-7770 ext #235 slagace@pier21.ca
Carlee Lowe
Accounting Coordinator
902-425-7770 ext #256 clowe@pier21.ca
Peter Fletcher
Accounting Coordinator
902-425-7770 ext #258 pfletcher@pier21.ca

Information Technology

Mike MacMullin
Information Technology Manager
902-425-7770 ext #249 mmacmullin@pier21.ca
Paul Lyashko
Systems Administrator
902-425-7770 ext #267 plyashko@pier21.ca

Corporate Secretary

Jennifer Tramble
Corporate Secretary
902-425-7770 ext #266 jtramble@pier21.ca

Security

Security 902-425-7770 ext #236